Science Panel

The GGOS Science Panel is an independent and multi‐disciplinary advisory board that provides scientific support and guidance to the GGOS steering and coordination entities as requested. This support may include organization of relevant scientific sessions at conferences, workshops, and other events.

The IAG Commissions and Inter-Commission Committees each nominate two candidates to the Science Panel subject to approval by the CB. The CB may appoint additional Members-at-Large to the Science Panel in order to provide balance in representation of geographical regions or unique capabilities. The immediate past Chair of the Science Panel is a Member of the Science Panel.

The Science Panel will elect its own Chair to be approved by the CB.

Latest presentation about the GGOS Science Panel:

GGOS organization structre

Chair of GGOS Science PanelKosuke Heki
IAG Commission 1Markus Rothacher
Geoff Blewitt
IAG Commission 2Kosuke Heki
Thomas Gruber
IAG Commission 3Jianli Chen
Jose Ferrandiz
IAG Commission 4Jens Wickert
Pawel Wielgosz
ICCTYoshiyuki Tanaka
Mattia Crespi
Lead FA Sea levelDon Chambers
Lead FA Unified Height SystemBernhard Heck
Lead FA GeohazardsDiego Melgar
Lead FA Geodetic Space WeatherEhsan Forootan
Immediate past chair of the SPRichard Gross
Kosuke Heki

Kosuke Heki

Chair of GGOS Science Panel