BPSGGOS Bureau of

Products and Standards

Organizational Structure

The present BPS staff members are Detlef Angermann (director), Thomas Gruber (deputy director), Michael Gerstl, Urs Hugentobler and Laura Sánchez (all from Technical University Munich), as well as Robert Heinkelmann (GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences Potsdam) and Peter Steigenberger (German Aerospace Centre (DLR), Oberpfaffenhofen.

In its current structure, the following GGOS entities are associated with the BPS:

According to its charter, the work of the BPS requires a close interaction with the IAG Analysis and Combination Centres regarding the homogenisation of standards and products. The IAG Services and the other entities involved in standards and conventions have chosen their representatives as associated members of the BPS. The present status is shown in Table 1.

Detlef Angerman

Detlef Angerman

Director of the BPS

Table 1: Associated members of the BPS, representing the IAG Services, IAU and other entities (status: April 2021).